Testimonials

Picked up our BMW 420 Msport this weekend, the whole experience from initially viewing the car to buying it was easy. Just by seeing the quality of the cars the y have here this was the place to buy from. Max threw in a full tank of fuel one years tax and even had some tricky to fit lower sill decals fitted (at my request) at no extra cost. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ service!!!

Tony Tracy Micallef

Monday, 09th September 2019

I brought a car from here not to long ago, and I can’t not fault the customer service at all. I would highly recommend here ! Thank you so much guys ! 

Tyler Dickson

Wednesday, 20th June 2018

Would recommend, very understand in a circumstance change, very helpful with fast replies 

Sam Brown

Tuesday, 22nd October 2019

A special thanks to George who was extremely helpful and accommodating when me and my friend came down from London to view and eventually purchase a lovely Fies ta Zetec S. George also helped arrange for a spare key to be cut and programmed from Trust Ford themselves after we had some issues with postal delivery. Top notch customer service and after care, thanks again George!

George Changua

Monday, 27th August 2018

Been hearing great stories about Havant Car Company from several people recently who have either purchased a car from, sold a car to, or in some cases both. Old  fashioned customer service allied to some cracking 'niche' market cars. Had cause to speak with them today, and very, very helpful. So if you're in the market for something a bit different, Gary and Max are well worth a call. John at CNC Coatings.

John Nightingale

Monday, 04th November 2019

Both guys were absolutely top, genuine nice guys and a great welcoming service!! Would recommend seeing Max and George to sort you out a great deal! 

Arron Mears

Thursday, 17th May 2018

1000% recommend 😍 got my cupra Ibiza from them absolutely love it and if I ever need help or advise they are always there to help ..!! Thank you guys x 

Chelseaa Stonee

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

Purchased a couple of cars through Havant Car Company now. Very easy, stress free and simple transactions. Cannot praise George enough he's hardworking, alwa ys kept me up to date with everything and putting up with me being impatient 😂. Extremely happy with my Golf R, although it had a gearbox malfunction that I claimed through the warranty Havant car company gave me. George was amazing at keeping me updated and chasing the warranty company up as much as he could which made it 10x faster. All in all I'd recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a car, definetly worth the 2hr 30 drive down there for me!

Jake Butcher

Tuesday, 26th May 2020

Great guys very helpful 

Chriss Pinder

Friday, 10th April 2020

Great customer service, no pressure sales, beautiful cars. 

Debby Hussey

Wednesday, 19th February 2020

Had 2 cars from here never had any problems, step son just had one as well, all good and nice guys always helpful and good at sorting out any teething problems. 

gary smith

Thursday, 02nd January 2020

Very impressed with the overall service delivery from George and the team. The car was exactly as described and the whole process from test drive to purchase/de livery couldn’t have been better. Special mention also goes to the gentleman who details the cars to such a high standard. Keep up the great work guys.

Steve Badman

Tuesday, 11th June 2019

Lovely service and great selection of cars at good honest prices 

Laura Wright

Friday, 06th March 2020

Excellent service by the team. Viewed the car I liked and was offered the choice to test drive on my own or with them in the car. Received a fair part-ex price  and the option to drive the car away the same day. Very knowledgable team with no pressure to purchase after testing.

Chris Stiles

Wednesday, 04th December 2019

Top class family run, open and honest car business. Just purchased our third car from here and the professional manner you get from Max and George and the imma culate condition the team present the cars are second to none.A rare find in today's car market and one that keeps us coming back.Keep up the fab service you guys.

Paula Mclean

Wednesday, 12th February 2020

Really helpful team, relaxed professional atmosphere and the cars really are as good as the pictures. Well worth a visit even if your not local! 

Nick Heath

Thursday, 02nd April 2020

The majority of people post reviews directly after they have bought the car but sometimes you find out how good a business is once there is an issue. Hence w hy i am writing this review 3 months after purchasing the vehicle. I travelled a 4 hour journey (8hours in total) from up North as Havant had a car which met the requirements I was looking for. Firstly on coming to visit Havant Car Co I was welcomed and treated excellently by both Max and George. They were clear, helpful, friendly and offered great packages with the car. Most importantly the car was in immaculate condition. Both Max and George made it easy to complete the purchase. 3 months later in my opinion this is where the real measure of a company begins. Unfortunately the car developed a slight issue with the gearbox which was not present on test driving the car and was not affecting how the car performed. As the car was under warranty i contacted Max as i was unsure how to proceed. Max went to the effort of looking for local specialist mechanics in my area, keeping me informed throughout and arranging the repair to the point where i only needed to drop the car off and collect it when it was ready. The issue was resolved quickly and efficiently. Let me be clear that when purchasing a vehicle this can happen to anyone whether brand new or used but the response was a credit to the business and puts other bigger chains to shame. Where ever you are in the UK please visit this car dealership and they have fantastic cars at great prices and most importantly the customer service is exceptional. It is refreshing to see a family run business taking pride in what they do.

Sean Dawes

Tuesday, 10th March 2020

I contacted Havant Car Company about selling my car to them and after a short discussion with Max, a deal was made. Car was collect a few days later by George.  It made everything so much easier! Definitely recommend them if you have a well looked after modified car for sale! 5*

Tom James

Friday, 01st May 2020

My Review Of My Purchase @ Havant Car Company

Really friendly and helpful. Knowledgable about the vehicle. This is the second time i have purchased a vehicle from Havant Car Company. The Salesmen remembered  me from 4 years ago and pleased i chise to use Havant Car Company again. Nothing was ever too much bother.

Eddie S

Saturday, 20th January 2018

Purchase of two cars

I was looking for cars for my wife and daughter. Havant Car Company were advertising a Peugeot RCZ so we went to look at it for my wife. It was in beautiful con dition and sailed through a full AA car inspection. All the cars on their forecourt were in lovely condition and their customer service was excellent. So good in fact that we bought a 2nd car for my daughter.

CHRIS W

Monday, 19th March 2018

Excellent - well worth the 5 hour journey

Excellent service and communication throughout. George was helpful from the start right through the end. Max was also excellent. The vehicle itself was A+++ 

IEUAN D

Monday, 19th March 2018

Buy with confidence with this dealer

Very straightforward easy people to deal with. No pushy hard sell nothing seemed to be an issue great communication throughout. After sales service with one min or issue was a no quibble 100%

JOHN H

Thursday, 03rd May 2018

Purchase of pre-owned car

I found it to be a real pleasure to deal with this company. Vehicle was as described by them and no pressure by pushy salespeople. 

GAY D

Monday, 04th June 2018

Brought bmw 220d

Nice and easy transaction and was a pleaser doing business with George and max 

NEAL B

Sunday, 24th June 2018

They go the extra mile

A first class car buying experience from first viewing to driving away. I saw a VW scirocco advertised, made arrangements to view on a Sunday, no hard selling j ust complete honesty. Took a test drive and left to make my own decision. Easy decision, I wasn't going to find a better car for the price. Deposit paid but I didn't want the car for a couple of weeks. No problem, they got the car ready for the date I needed it. Nothing was too much trouble even though I changed the collection date. Collected and drove away a very happy chappy. Can't thank them enough. Would definitely use again and recommend to everyone.

KEVIN B

Sunday, 24th June 2018

Great people and great cars.

Bought a Ford Focus st-3 a couple of days ago now. The main thing that stood out to me was they both never tried to push a sell. Would highly recommended them t o anyone that is looking to buy a great car at a great price.

ADAM G

Tuesday, 26th June 2018

Buying made fair and easy... a great service.

What a fantastic service. Very honest and straight forward at all stages. I placed a deposit based on some high resolution photos which were sent directly to my  email and travelled the 2.5 hours to the south coast to view and drive the car in question, a BMW 123d convertible. It was exactly as described, a real stunning car. In fact there was a forecourt full of very nice cars. I was offered a fair price for my part ex and the car I was purchasing was priced very fairly indeed so the deal was easy. A very professional service of the highest quality. Would I buy from them again? Absolutely, without hesitation. Would I recommend them? I would certainly highly recommend them to anyone. If only all second hand car dealers could be this good. These guys set the benchmark.

SCOTT W

Thursday, 13th December 2018

Honest staff selling amazing cars

Was very happy with Havant Car Company. I put a deposit on car over the phone after a short conversation about my VW Golf. The car Was in amazing condition exac tly as promised so after a 5 hour drive and road test of car I was on my way home. Brilliant and friendly staff, would definatly travel the distance again.

LEE B

Tuesday, 13th November 2018

TEST

TESTING 

TEST

Thursday, 11th June 2020

Customer Reviews

See All