play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Stockheath Road, Havant, Hampshire, PO9 5HG
Telephone:
023 92454823 | 07900 081081

Customer reviews of Havant Car Company Ltd

At Havant Car Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Havant Car Company Ltd

Havant Car Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure!..

    By FAY S on 10 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    If only car buying was always like this, a warm welcome followed by a road test taken on our own, everything explained clearly including changing a private plate.. Everyone was extremely professional yet very approachable, can't wait to enjoy my new motor!


  • 5

    Excellent experience with HCC

    By Aysha H on 02 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Max the owner was amazing through out the process. He provided us with nothing but honest and efficient service and was a pleasure to do business with. He honored and lived up to all our expectations and I would thoroughly recommend him or return to him if ever i want to purchase a new car. I traveled over 270 miles for the car and was not disappointed upon my arrival. Thanks again Max!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Trevor B on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We brought our first car from Havant Car Company a few years ago and did not hesitate to recently return to part exchange the car. No problems with first car, great service with no pushy sale. Max and George very friendly and trust worthy. Would highly recommend a visit


  • 5

    Amazing Honest Garage

    By Paula J on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Plymouth today, to view a fiesta Zetec S what a car amazing. Spoke to max on the way up everything discussed about the car was true. Extremely honest no pushy sales lovely guy would defiantly recommend. Will be back in the future Mike / Paula


  • 5

    Unbeatable

    By jeanette H on 23 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a fiat 500 from Max at xmas and im very happy with my purchase and the service received. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend to anyone :)


  • 5

    Well worth the journey from South Wales!!

    By Stephen D on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Mazda 3 MPS.Worth the travel from South Wales.The vehicle was beautifully presented. The guys at Havant were friendly and there was a no nonsense approach doing a deal.I didn't feel under no pressure to buy.But I'm glad I did.The vehicle so far lives up to my expectations. A flying machine!Would definitely recommend Havant Car Company!


  • 5

    This company know the value of customer service

    By Innes K on 07 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In August I chose a Jaguar XF from Havant Car Company. On the day of collection George called to say there was an electrical fault and they wouldn't let the car go before it was fixed. As I lived in Ringwood, over an hour away, George offered to deliver the car to me when the work was done. The car was delivered fixed, valeted and with 1/2 tank of fuel. Brilliant service. This week the car started to indicate a fault, I called George expecting him to quote the exceptions on the warranty but I was pleasantly surprised when he booked the car into a Jaguar specialist 2 miles from my home and when the fault was found he settled the costs of the diagnostic check and a new Jaguar genuine battery for £180 despite me offering to pay 50%. This company certainly understand the value of genuine customer service. I will certainly go back to Havant Car Company for my next used car and very happily recommend them to anyone who is thinking of buying a used car. Thank you for surprising me.


  • 5

    HCC second to none

    By Daren G on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The after care service from Max at HCC was second to none I had a major issue with my BMW which I had purchased from HCC and it had to be brought back from the M40. Once the car was back with Max he jumped straight on to the problem, (there was no if's or buts or any excuse) and had the car repaired within the week. Top Man Max Many Thanks to Max and his team


  • 5

    Very good

    By Tomasz P on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for purchasing 2 car in this company. I highly recommend. Good family business Advise and advise. I recommend it very much. thank you.


  • 5

    No pressure comfortable buying experence

    By John M on 13 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Havant Car Company are a genuine family business. We met with both Max and his father and were made very welcome. The car we came to view, a Jaguar XF, was exactly as described. We were left to look around the car by our selves and Max was on hand to answer any questions, he offered to let us take the car out for a test drive and even bring our dog along to although we didn't take up that offer. We had driven down from North London and did not have a part exchange so Max arranged for the car to be delivered for a very small fee. The car was missing a spare and it was agreed if it could not be located Max would contribute 50% for a replacement. Sadly the key was not found and despite the exorbitant cost from Jaguar to supply and programme a key Max stood by his offer. While the car was in having the key programmed it was given a health check and was found to be in perfect condition. I would highly recommend Havant Car Company and would happily buy from them again.